WINPAC Board of Trustees announces Candidate Endorsements for the 2020 November State Elections

Below are the names of legislative candidates that have been endorsed by WINPAC.  The decision to endorse is based on co-sponsorship of the Workplace Violence Against Nurses Legislation which passed this year, co-sponsorship of the APRN Modernization Act,  support of the Nurse Faculty Shortage and Registered Nurse Candidates and WNA Members who articulated and supported WNA’s legislative priorities.

Senate Endorsements

​LaTonya Johnson (D)  District 6–Milwaukee

Alberta Darling (R)   District 8 — River Hills

Assembly Endorsements

Ron Tusler (R-Menasha) District 3

​Sara Rodriguez (D-Brookfield) District 13

Robyn Vining (D-Wauwatosa) District 14

Evan Goyke  (D- Milwaukee) District 18

Christine Sinicki (D-Milwaukee) District 20

Janel Brandtjen (R-Menomonee Falls) District 22

​Jim Ott (R-Mequon) District 23

​Emily Siegrist (D-River Hills) District 24

​Gae Magnafici (R-Dresser) District 28

Terri Katsma (R-Ootsburg) District 26

Shannon Zimmerman (R-River Falls) District 30

​Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton) District 31

Barbara Dittrich (R-Oconomowoc) District 38

Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam) District  39

Kevin Petersen (R-Waupaca) District 40

Tony Kurtz (R-Wonewoc) District 50

​Todd Novak (R-Dodgeville) District 51

Rachael Cabral-Guevara (R-Appleton) District 55

​Ken Skowronski (R-Franklin) District 82

Chuck Wichgers (R-Muskego) District 83

Mike Kuglitsch (R-New Berlin) District 84

John Spiros (R-Marshfield) District 86

John Nygren (R-Marinette) District 89

Cindi Duchow (R-Pewaukee) District 99


Members of the WINPAC Board of Trustees

Tracy Zvenyach, President

Pat Keller, Vice President

Pat Borgman, Secretary

Kristin Brunsell Meres, Treasurer

Lea Acord, Director

Tina Bettin, Director

Julie Olson, Director

Ronda Thompson Director