The WNA Board of Directors is the corporate body that serves as the agent of the Wisconsin Nurses Association membership. The Board consists of four Officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, along with five Directors. There are three Directors-at-Large, in addition to a Director representing staff nursing, and a Director representing advanced practice registered nursing.



Elizabeth Markham, PhD, RN Adjunct Faculty – Graduate School, Aspen University

Click here to contact

Vice President
Megan LeClair-Netzel, RN UW-Health
Click here to contact

Tanya Brueggen, MBA, RN
Administrator at Atrium Health and Senior Living
Click Here to contact

Kristine Moses, RN, MSN
Nursing Program Specialist – Ambulatory Operations, UW Health

Click here to contact


Julie Olson, DNP, MS, RN, CQIA, CBE
Director, Clinical Programs & Product Development, Navitus Health
Click here to contact


Amy Hermes, MSN, RN

CNO/VP Patient Services. Stoughton Health

Click here to contact


Patrick McNally, MSN, MA, RN, NE-BC, CPPD, CSSGB

Director of Critical Care and Emergency Services, Froedtert health

Click here to contact

Staff Nurse Representative

Emilie Kreilkamp, BSN, RN, CPN

Acute Care RN in the Clinical Resource Unit & Patient Care Services Representative, Children’s Wisconsin

Click here to contact

Lisa Pisney

APRN Representative
Lisa Pisney, RN, MSN, ANP-C
Nurse Practitioner at Gundersen Health
Click here to contact

Public Policy Council Chair
Tracy Zvenyach, PhD, NP
Novo Nordisk, Health Policy
Click here to contact

Tri-Council Chair
Gail Hanson Brenner, MSN, RN
UW-Eau Claire, Clinical Assistant Professor
Click here to contact

Workforce Advocacy Chair
Bre Laughlin, MS, RN
Epic, Clinical Informatics
Click here to contact

Nominating Committee Chair
Carolyn Krause, PhD, RN
Click here to contact