NFW Educational Scholarship

Nurses Foundation of Wisconsin Announces Educational Scholarship Award Application

The NFW Board of Directors is pleased to announce the availability of educational scholarship awards for nurses interested in pursuing a BSN Completion Degree or Master’s Degree in Nursing not APRN. The scholarship amount of $5,000 is to be distributed among a group of 2 to 4 individuals.
Applications have been closed for 2023. Please check back.
Click here for more information.

The 2023 NFW Educational Scholarship Committee selected WNA members to receive $1,000 each to support their educational goals.
The recipients are as follows:


Joshua Ernst – UW- Madison School of Nursing






Marnie Britton – University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire, BSN Completion Program






Kristin Leeming – Concordia University




Molly Anderson – Purdue University Northwest



NFW Research Grants

NFW Accepting Applications for Research or Quality Improvement Project Grants

The Nurses Foundation of Wisconsin Board of Directors has designated $3000 available for Research or Quality Improvement Projects.
2024 applications will open soon!


Mary Barker APRN Nursing Scholarship 

This scholarship is for nurses currently enrolled in or about to begin graduate school. Up to four scholarships are awarded annually at a max of $2,000 each.

The WNA Nurse Practitioner Forum and the Nurses Foundation of Wisconsin are seeking applicants for the Mary Barker APRN Scholarship.
Up to four scholarships are awarded annually (at a maximum of $2,000).
This opportunity is available to WNA members only.
The successful candidate is pursuing a graduate degree with preparation as an Advance Practice Registered Nurse (APRN) in one of the four APRN practice roles: Certified Nurse Midwife (CNM), Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS), Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA), or Nurse Practitioner (NP), or is currently an APRN in one of the four APRN practice roles, and is pursuing an advanced degree.

Applications will be accepted until Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Mary Barker APRN Nursing Scholarship