Educational Events

Health Policy and Grass Roots Advocacy Conference – November 7, Fond du Lac

Coming in 2020

2020 Nurses Day at the Capitol – March 4, Madison

2020 Healthy Nurses for Wisconsin Conference Registration – March 28, Elkhart Lake

2020 WNA APRN Forum Pharmacology & Clinical Update Conference – April 23 through April 25, Madison

2020 Wisconsin Center for Nursing Annual Conference – Friday, June 5th, Pewaukee

Foundations of Faith Community Nursing Course – Friday, June 5-Saturday June 6 AND Friday, June 19-Saturday June 20

Past Events:

APRN Coalition Lobby Day
Thursday, January 17, 2019

Nurses Day at the Capitol
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Healthy Nurses for Wisconsin Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Wisconsin Association of School Nurses (WASN) Annual Conference
Monday, April 8 – Wednesday, April 10, 2019

APRN Pharmacology & Clinical Update  
Thursday, April 11 – Saturday, April 13, 2019

Jail Health Care Conference
Thursday, May 16 – Friday, May 17, 2019

Wisconsin Center for Nursing (WCN) Annual Conference
Friday, June 7, 2019 – Pewaukee

Webinar: Workplace Violence Legislation Update – Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Webinar: Lipid Management in 2019 – Thursday, September 19

2019 Northwoods Clinical Practice Update – Friday, September 27, Rothschild (Wausau)

WONL Nurse Leadership Academy, NLA-2: Sept 30-October 1 and November 25, La Crosse – cancelled

Fall 2018

Wisconsin Nurse Leadership Academy
September 13-14 and October 26 (WNLA 4)
September 19-20 and November 1 (WNLA 3)

WNA Advocacy Workshop
Friday, September 28 – Saturday, September 29 – Madison

WNA CEAP Education Update for IEA Applicants (webinar)
Thursday, October 4

WNA Northwoods Clinical Practice Update
Friday, October 19 – Wausau

WNA CEAP Annual Approved Provider Education Program
Thursday, October 25 – Madison

WNA Innovation and Motivation Educational Symposium
Thursday, October 25 – Madison cancelled

WNA Membership Assembly and Annual Meeting
Friday, October 26 – Madison

Want to promote your event on WNA’s website? Check out more info in WNA’s Media Kit.

Upcoming Events