WINPAC support pays off!

All of the candidates that WINPAC endorsed were elected..  We are very pleased that Sara Rodreguiz, RN was elected to serve as Wisconsin’s Lutienent Governor.  She is Wisconson’s first nurse to hold this position.  The list of the other candiates endorsed by WINPAC are below. These candidates demonstrated support of WNA’s priorities last session and those who more than likely hold leadership position or will be on a legislative committee of interest to WNA for this upcoming session.

The bolded names are those who won.  The WINPAC Board of Trustees wishes to thank all of our members and non-members who donated to WINPAC.

State Senate

Devin LeMahieu – District 9, Oostburg (Incumbent) – (R)

Howard Marklein – District 17, Spring Green, (Incumbent) – (R)

Rachael Cabral-Guevara –District 19, Appleton, – (R)

Romaine Quinn – District 25, Cameron – (R)

Mark Spreitzer, District 15, Beloit (D)

Dianne Hesselbein, District 27, Middleton – (D)

State Assembly

Joel Kitchens – District 1, Sturgeon Bay (Incumbent) – (R)

Gae Magnafici – District 28, Dresser (Incumbent) – (R)

Tony Kurtz – District 50, Wonewoc (Incumbent) – (R)

David Murphy – District 56, Greenville (Incumbent) – (R)

Rob Summerfield – District 67, Bloomer (Incumbent) – (R)

Kalan Haywood, District 16, Milwaukee (Incumbent) – (D)

Evan Goyke – District 18, Milwaukee (Incumbent) – (D)

Tip McGuire, District 64, Kenosha (Incumbent) – (D)

Tod Ohnstad, District 65, Kenosha (Incumbent) – (D)

Greta Neubauer, District 66, Racine (Incumbent) – (D)