Fall 2017 Future Nursing Leader Awards

Future Nurse Leader Award

This month, the Mentorship Committee selected 5 recipients of the WNA Future Nursing Leader Award. The award recognizes outstanding students who embody the ethics and values of nursing and exemplary leadership qualities. It is given out twice a year to graduating prelicensure students from the Spring and Fall semesters at the pinning ceremonies. Winners receive a complimentary year of membership in the Wisconsin Nurses Association, along with an appointment to a WNA council or committee of his or her choosing. He or she will also receive a certificate and lapel pin presented at their pinning ceremony.

The winners this Fall are:

  • Connor Stone – University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • Grant Skelnar – University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
  • Allyson McCann – Milwaukee Area Technical College
  • Jenni Jacobs – Alverno College
  • Heather Kempf – Blackhawk Technical College

The Wisconsin Nurses Association congratulates them on their achievements, and is excited to welcome such promising leaders to our organization!

Post a comment